Collected Plays Two

Collected Plays Two
The Asian Boys Trilogy:
Happy Endings
Author: Alfian Sa'at
New Pb289 pp.
Subjects: Gender & Sexuality, Singapore, Theatre
Condition: Good
Publisher: Ethos Books
Alfian Sa’at’s The Asian Boys Trilogy is a fascinating, insightful tour through the lives and loves of the gay community in Singapore.

In the campy and carnivalesque Dreamplay, history is turned upside-down as a goddess travels through time to ‘save gay men from themselves’.

In Landmarks, geography takes centre stage, as eight short plays explore the spaces that have been claimed, colonized and trespassed by those at the margins of the mainstream.

In Happy Endings, the playwright’s adaptation of the novel Peculiar Chris evolves into a meditation on the relationship between life and literature. With clear-eyed compassion and eloquent outrage, this collection of plays charts the coming-of-age of a community finding its voice.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
  • Brand: Ethos
  • Product Code: 9789810870416 – Collected Plays Two
  • Availability: In Stock
  • RM50.00

Tags: Alfian Sa'at, LGBT, Plays, Singapore